NBA presents plan for season restart

According to multiple sources the NBA has pitched a 22 team plan to players and the league.

The plan encompasses all teams finishing the season in Orlando at the ESPN Wide World of Sport complex.

The 22 teams will consist of 9 teams from the eastern conference and 13 from the western conference.

The top 8 teams from each conference when the season stopped will be joined by the Washington Wizards from the east.

Western conference teams that will be added are Memphis, Portland, New Orleans, Sacramento, Phoenix, and San Antonio.

Each team will play 8 regular season games to determine the final seeding for the playoffs.

There are still elements of the leagues plan that could change but the ground work has been laid for resuming the season.

You May Also Like